Emory University | Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Bookmark and Share

New fellows of the American Academy of Nursing

Story Photo

Comprised of the nation’s most accomplished nurse leaders in education, management, practice, policy and research, the American Academy of Nursing (AAN) is one of the most highly regarded fellowships in the nursing profession. With 50 nurses accomplishing this milestone, Emory is home to one of the largest concentration of fellows inducted into the AAN. For 2019, Emory has 10 new fellows, the largest class in a single year. “As leaders in nursing education, practice, and transformative research, these honorees embody our mission of visionary nurse leadership at Emory,” says Dean Linda McCauley.

Jinbing Bai PhD MSN RN Assistant Research Professor

Rasheeta Chandler PhD ARNP FNP-BC FAANP Assistant Professor

Carolyn Reilly PhD 94MSN RN CHFN-K FAH Associate Clinical Professor

Patricia Moreland PhD MSN CPNP RN Assistant Clinical Professor

Theresa Gillespie 98PhD MA 81BSN Professor, Department of Surgery, School of Medicine

Eve Byrd 17DNP 98MSN/MPH 86BSN Director, Mental Health Program, The Carter Center

Michelle Dynes 13PhD MPH MSN RN CNM Nurse Epidemiologist, Division of Reproductive Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Deena Gilland 18DNP 07MSN RN NEA-BC Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Emory Ambulatory Patient Services Operations, Emory Healthcare

Mary Zellinger 85MSN CNS Clinical Nurse Specialist, Cardiovascular Critical Care Unit, Emory University Hospital

Tim Cunningham DrPH MSN RN Corporate Director of Patient and Family Centered Care, Emory Healthcare

Email the editor